Who won F1 2000?

Who won F1 2000?

Michael Schumacher
Item number: MS-21-001. In the 2000 Formula 1 season Michael Schumacher won the drivers’ world championship for the third time. It was his first world championship title for the Ferrari team and the first driver’s title Ferrari has won since 1979.

Who won the Formula 1 championship in 2002?

2002 FIA Formula One World Championship
Drivers’ Champion: Michael Schumacher Constructors’ Champion: Ferrari
Previous: 2001 2003
Races by country Races by venue Support series: Formula 3000

Who won the Formula One world championship in 2011?

Sebastian Vettel
Sebastian Vettel, (born July 3, 1987, Heppenheim, West Germany [now in Germany]), German race-car driver who in 2010, at age 23, became the youngest person to win the Formula One (F1) world drivers’ championship. He also captured the title in 2011–13.

Who won the 2001 Malaysian Grand Prix?

The race was won from pole position by Michael Schumacher, driving for Ferrari. His teammate Rubens Barrichello finished second and McLaren’s David Coulthard was third. The race was delayed and shortened from 56 to 55 laps because Giancarlo Fisichella of the Benetton team was out of position on the starting grid.

Who won the 2005 f1 championship?

Fernando Alonso
It commenced on 6 March 2005 and ended 16 October. Fernando Alonso and the Renault team won the World Drivers’ and World Constructors’ championships, ending five years of dominance by Michael Schumacher and Ferrari since 2000.

Who is the best f1 racer of all time?

Ten greatest Formula 1 drivers in order of number of race wins

  • Jackie Stewart.
  • Nigel Mansell.
  • Fernando Alonso.
  • Ayrton Senna.
  • Alain Prost.
  • Sebastian Vettel.
  • Michael Schumacher.
  • Lewis Hamilton.

Who won the 2003 F1 championship?

Michael Schumacher was F1 world champion for the fourth time in a row (and sixth time overall) for Ferrari with 93 points. Kimi Räikkönen was just two points behind Schumacher with 91 for McLaren.

Who won the 2004 F1 championship?

Michael Schumacher won his seventh and final world championship with Ferrari. Rubens Barrichello finished second for the Scuderia.

Who won the 2013 F1 championship?

2013 Formula One World Championship/Winners

Sebastian Vettel successfully defended his World Championship, winning his fourth consecutive title in the fourth to last race of 2013. In doing so he became the third driver in Formula One’s sixty-four years to win four consecutive World Drivers’ Championships.

Who won the most Formula 1 championships?

Michael Schumacher and Lewis Hamilton hold the record for the most World Drivers’ Championships, both having won the title on seven occasions. Juan Manuel Fangio is third with five titles. Schumacher also holds the record for the most consecutive drivers’ titles with five between the 2000 and the 2004 seasons.

Who won the 2004 f1 championship?

Who won the 2008 f1 championship?

Lewis Hamilton
Lewis Hamilton won the Drivers’ title by a point – by overtaking Toyota’s Timo Glock on the final corner of the final lap of the final Grand Prix of the season to claim the required 5th-place finish to win the championship – from Brazilian Felipe Massa, while Massa’s teammate, the 2007 world champion Kimi Räikkönen.

Share this post