Who is the captain of under 19 Indian Cricket Team 2017?

Who is the captain of under 19 Indian Cricket Team 2017?

Priyam Garg
The Indian Under-19 cricket team represents the nation of India in cricket at Under-19 level. The team has won four Under-19 World Cups and has the best win percentage in ODIs (77%) among all Under-19 national teams. The team is currently captained by Priyam Garg and coached by former India cricketer Paras Mhambrey.

Who is the captain of India in World Cup?

captain Virat Kohli
Team India captain Virat Kohli gave a strong hint over the next T20I captain during the toss in side’s final game of the 2021 T20 World Cup game against Namibia.

Who is India’s 2021 captain?

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma has been appointed as the new T20I captain of India as the BCCI announced a 16-member squad for the New Zealand series. Venkatesh Iyer and Harshal Patel received maiden call-ups with several big stars including Virat Kohli, has been rested.

Who was the captain of Indian team in 2007 World Cup?

MS Dhoni
ICC T20 World Cup 2007 An unforgettable inaugural tournament saw MS Dhoni-led Team India beat their arch-rivals Pakistan in the 2007 T20 World Cup finals to win their maiden, and only T20 World Cup. Under ‘Captain Cool’, Team India lost their opening match in the Super 8 stage to New Zealand.

When did Virat Kohli won Under-19 World Cup?

On March 2, 2008, Kohli-led India had claimed the U-19 World Cup title in Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia after a 12-run win (by D/L method) against South Africa, led by Wayne Parnell.

Who is the best Under-19 captain of India?

Unmukt Chand, who had led India to U-19 World Cup title triumph but struggled to replicate his success at the senior level, on Friday announced his retirement from all forms of the game. Chand, 28, announced the decision on social media with a series of tweets and a lengthy note along with his some memorable videos.

Who is the best captain in ICC?

Player Span Won
MS Dhoni (INDIA) 2007-2018 178
RT Ponting (AUS/ICC) 2002-2012 220
SP Fleming (NZ) 1997-2007 128
GC Smith (Afr/ICC/SA) 2003-2014 163

Who captained most ODI matches?

Player Span Mat
RT Ponting (AUS/ICC) 2002-2012 230
SP Fleming (NZ) 1997-2007 218
MS Dhoni (INDIA) 2007-2018 200
A Ranatunga (SL) 1988-1999 193

Who will be India next captain?

Star batsman replaces Virat Kohli as India’s cricket board announces the squad for upcoming tour by New Zealand. Rohit Sharma has been named the new captain of India’s T20 side, replacing Virat Kohli, the cricket board said after the side were dumped out of the World Cup.

Who is Test captain of India?

On the other hand, Team India will be without their captain Virat Kohli for the first Test, Ajinkya Rahane will lead the team.

Who is the first ODI captain of India?

Colonel C. K. Nayudu
The Indian team was first led by Colonel C. K. Nayudu against England at the Lord’s.

Where is Dhoni home town?

Mahendra Singh Dhoni Height, Age, Girlfriend, Wife, Children, Family, Biography & More

Nationality Indian
Hometown Ranchi, Jharkhand, India
School DAV Jawahar Vidya Mandir, Shyamali, Ranchi, Jharkhand

Share this post