Who are the US Senators from Hawaii?

Who are the US Senators from Hawaii?

Mazie Hirono (Democratic Party)
Brian Schatz (Democratic Party)
The state’s current U.S. senators are Democrats Brian Schatz and Mazie Hirono. Hawaii’s Class 1 seat is the only one in the United States that has always been held by an ethnic minority.

Who was the first Hawaiian senator?

The state’s first two senators, Hiram Fong and Oren Long, were sworn into office on August 24, 1959. Hiram Fong was the first Asian Pacific American elected to the Senate. Hawaii’s longest-serving senator, and the second longest-serving senator in Senate history, is Daniel Inouye (1963-2012).

Who are the 2 senators in Congress representing Hawaii?

Hawaii’s current senators, both Democrats, are Mazie Hirono, in office since 2013, and Brian Schatz, in office since 2012.

Who is the senator of Honolulu?

U.S. Senator Brian Schatz Washington D.C. Office 722 Hart Senate Office Bldg.

How many congressmen does Hawaii have?

two senators
Hawaii has two senators in the United States Senate and two representatives in the United States House of Representatives.

Who does a US Senator represent?

Members of the U.S. House of Representatives each represent a portion of their state known as a Congressional District, which averages 700,000 people. Senators however, represent the entire state.

What did Daniel Inouye do Hawaii?

Inouye was the second Asian American senator following Hawaii Republican Hiram Fong. Inouye was the first Japanese American to serve in the U.S. House of Representatives and the first Japanese American to serve in the U.S. Senate.

How many senators do Hawaii have?

Who are Hawaii’s representatives?

Kaiali’i Kahele (Democratic Party)
Ed Case (Democratic Party)

How many senators does Hawaii have 2020?

Hawaii Senate

Hawaii Senate Ka ‘Aha Kenekoa
Salary $57,852 per year + $175 per diem for non-Oʻahu members, or $10 per diem for Oʻahu members (2014)
Last election November 3, 2020 (13 seats)
Next election November 8, 2022 (12 seats)

Who are US Reps from Hawaii?

List of members and delegates

Member / Delegate ↑ District home Years
Kai Kahele Hilo January 3, 2021 – present
Jonah Kūhiō Kalanianaʻole Honolulu March 4, 1903 – January 7, 1922
Samuel Wilder King Honolulu January 3, 1935 – January 3, 1943
Spark Matsunaga Honolulu January 3, 1963 – January 3, 1971

How many monarchs ruled the Kingdom of Hawaii as Kamehameha?

Kamehameha dynasty (1795–1874) From 1810 to 1893 two major dynastic families ruled the Hawaiian Kingdom: the House of Kamehameha (to 1874) and the Kalākaua dynasty (1874–1893). Five members of the Kamehameha family led the government, each styled as Kamehameha, until 1872.

Share this post