Users' questions

How many wins does Ryan Newman have in the Cup Series?

How many wins does Ryan Newman have in the Cup Series?

18 Cup
Newman has won 18 Cup races, including the 50th Daytona 500 in 2008 and the 2013 Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis. His last Cup victory came in 2017 at Phoenix.

Who has the most Cup Series wins?

All-Time NASCAR Cup Series Wins List

  • David Pearson – 105 wins.
  • Jeff Gordon – 93 wins.
  • Dale Earnhardt – 76 wins.
  • Kyle Busch – 59 wins (active driver)
  • Kevin Harvick – 58 wins (active driver)
  • Rusty Wallace – 55 wins.
  • 12. Lee Petty – 54 wins.
  • Tony Stewart – 49 wins.

Who is the most winningest Nascar driver?

Richard Petty
All-time NASCAR Cup Series winners

Driver Wins
Richard Petty 200
David Pearson 105
Jeff Gordon 93
Bobby Allison 84

Is Ryan Newman retiring from Nascar?

“It’s emotional, but it’s ironic at the same time because I know my first start was here 21 years ago,” Newman said. “So to come back 21 years later and have my last contracted driving start means something. Don’t know that it means much, but I’m not announcing any kind of retirement or anything like that.

Who is the oldest driver to win a Nascar championship?

Harry Gant
On May 6, 1991, 51-year-old race car driver Harry Gant racks up his 12th National Association of Stock Car Auto Racing (NASCAR) Winston Cup career victory in the Winston 500 in Talladega, Alabama.

Who has the most Nascar wins in 2021?

Kyle Larson
2021 NASCAR Cup Series Standings

1 Kyle Larson 10
2 Martin Truex Jr. 4
3 Denny Hamlin 2

Does Ryan Newman have a ride for next year in Nascar?

That may be how the latter portion of Ryan Newman’s racing career plays out: After 20 full seasons in the NASCAR Cup Series, Newman will hit free agency after Sunday’s season finale at Phoenix Raceway, and he currently does not have a ride for 2022.

Who is going to drive the 48 car in 2021?

Alex Bowman
Hendrick Motorsports announced Tuesday that Alex Bowman will replace Jimmie Johnson next season, shifting to the organization’s No. 48 Chevrolet for the NASCAR Cup Series in 2021.

Has anyone won a NASCAR championship without winning a race?

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. First season under current NASCAR points system. Dillon made history by becoming the first driver to win the championship without winning a race.

Who are the 3 youngest NASCAR champions?

If Elliott wins, he would become the second-youngest title modern holder NASCAR has ever had and third-youngest overall, behind Jeff Gordon and Bill Rexford.

Why was Dodge banned from Nascar?

The Dodge Daytona was banned for being too good at racing Buddy Baker broke the 200 miles per hour mark on March 24, 1970, at the same Talladega track. After that, the car won six more races. The Dodge Daytona had a sister car, the Plymouth Superbird, that was created for similar reasons.

What Nascar drivers have won in 2021?

Kyle Larson, the season’s most dominant driver in the NASCAR Cup Series from start to finish, completed his run to the top by winning the 2021 championship Sunday at Phoenix Raceway.

Who is Ryan Newman and what kind of car does he drive?

Ryan Newman (racing driver) Ryan Joseph Newman (born December 8, 1977), nicknamed “Rocket Man”, is an American professional stock car racing driver. He currently competes full-time in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series, driving the No. 6 Ford Mustang for Roush Fenway Racing.

Where did Ryan Newman win his first NASCAR race?

Ryan Newman picked up the first win of his career at New Hampshire when the race was shortened due to rain. The race ended under caution with Newman in front of Kurt Busch. Newman led 143 of 207 total laps.

How many wins did Ryan Newman have in 2004?

Though finishing the season with a series-high eight wins and eleven poles, Newman also suffered seven DNF’s, which left him sixth in points. His number of poles during the season led to him being nicknamed ‘Rocket Man”. In 2004, Newman qualified for the inaugural Chase for the Cup by finishing seventh in points with two wins and nine poles.

When did Ryan Newman qualify for the Chase for the Cup?

In 2004, Newman qualified for the inaugural Chase for the Cup by finishing seventh in points with two wins and nine poles. He made the 2005 Chase as well, while returning to the Busch Series after a four-year absence, winning six out of the nine races he entered, including a series-record five straight.

Share this post